Jamie’s Journal

Random Ramblings

Posted on: June 3, 2008

Things have been a little nuts lately since the kids got out of school–it’s only been a week and I’m already going crazy.  I have managed to squeeze in a little scrappy time, though it takes most of the day to complete a layout between refereeing, feeding, and entertaining.

This layout was done with all Making Memories Noteworthy except for the little ATC picture which is by memories in the making by Leisure Arts.

The PP on this LO is Fancy Pants Celebrate line.  The buttons, cardstock, ink, and flowers are from my stash.  I used Sakura Glaze and Souffle pens for the title, and there are some Stickles on some of the buttons.

I also wanted to share a few things from my “redecorating” I’ve been doing:

I found these at the Dollar Tree and just couldn’t resist–they give a little splash of color and for some reason, I’m really loving birds in decorating and scrapbooking right now.

This is an extra special treasure to me–my husband bought this for me during our first year of marriage.  Generally, it is in a much higher spot, but I think it will be safe where it’s at now.  I love seeing this everyday as it is a reminder to me of what a special husband I have.  It is also a reminder of how hard we’ve worked and how far we’ve come–you see, when my DH bought me this, he had to put it on layaway at an antique shop.  These days, he could go out and buy this and not think twice about it, but back then, he was the only one working, and I was in nursing school.  We still work very hard for our money, but sometimes I think at this point in our lives, we take these types of things for granted.

Leave a Reply

Music


livepink-blinkie
Providence-Blinkie
